The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Sisterhood: Episode One - The Sisterhood #1 - cover

The Sisterhood: Episode One - The Sisterhood #1

Tali Inlow

Publisher: Tali Inlow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Autumn Parish never wanted to be a hero. But as she treks across the desolate Midwest years after the collapse of society, a hero is exactly what she's become: a SHEPHERD, weaving magic from words and guiding people between this life and the next. 
  
Summer Norwood rules a wild outpost on the outskirts of what used to be Phoenix, but her grasp on power is fragile. As the SHERIFF, she has a massive target on her back. With evil brewing, she vows not to go down without a fight. 
  
In their childhoods, both were students at the Whitmore School for Girls in Appalachia, an elite and intensely secretive SCHOOL where young women were taught how to conquer the world. Those who attended became part of the Sisterhood, a network spanning the globe, their influence and power unparalleled. 
  
Desire drew Autumn and Summer together from different worlds, taking them from enemies to lovers at Whitmore. But betrayal ultimately tore them apart. Twenty-five years later, when Autumn receives a magical summons drawing her west, she never expected to be reunited with the woman who betrayed her all those years before. But when Autumn realizes that other members of their Sisterhood are in danger, she may have to put their past where it belongs, teaming up with Summer to save them all. 
  
***The Sisterhood is a serialized speculative fiction adventure. Start with EPISODE ONE to discover kick-ass heroines surviving at the end of the world and bonds of friendship and love built to overcome any obstacle. For fans of The 100, Into the Badlands, or Mad Max: Fury Road.***  

Other books that might interest you

  • Cowboy It's Cold Outside - A Twilight Texas Novel - cover

    Cowboy It's Cold Outside - A...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Everyone in town knows that Christmas in Twilight has a way of bringing lovers together . . . but will its magic bring this pair from “I won’t” to “I do”? 
    Wearing a too-tight “Santa Baby” costume held in by a double pair of Spanx, Paige MacGregor runs headlong into a gorgeous, grey-eyed hunk of a long, tall cowboy. And not just any cowboy, but country-western star Cash Colton, visiting Twilight to perform in a charity concert. Most women would melt at his feet, but Paige knows all too much about self-assured men with cocky attitudes, so she tells him to get lost. 
    Cash is in town, nursing his own broken heart, but Paige has knocked him off his feet. He’s convinced she’s perfect—someone to inspire his music and share his now-empty bed. True, he’s not marriage material, but he’s determined to convince her that they’re perfect together—at least for a while. But what he doesn’t count on is falling in love with the one woman who isn’t about to give him the time of day!
    Show book
  • The Fae Lord's Companion - The Complete Edition - cover

    The Fae Lord's Companion - The...

    Lisa Kumar

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Six years ago, a fae raid stole away Lina's parents, dooming her to a life of poverty and scavenging. But she isn't one to give up in defeat. Since then, she's managed to scrape together a decent life with her grandparents. But that happy, simple life is shattered the day the arrogant Sidhe lord who took her parents returns...and claims her as his mistress. Though she vows to never stop plotting for her freedom, she can't deny the otherworldly pull between them. 
     
    Gabreon knows only too well the trouble and heartache love can bring. But when he sees Lina again, he can no longer ignore her or their growing bond. Though claiming her goes against everything he was brought up to believe, he takes her as his companion. During the day, she holds herself away from him. At night, however, she sparks to life in his arms.
     
    As a human revolution ferments, his growing relationship with Lina becomes even more perilous as enemies, both human and fae, seek to use her against him. Will he be able to earn her forgiveness and love? Or will they both perish before either has a chance to achieve what they so long for—Gabreon his redemption and Lina her freedom?
     
    ~~This is the complete edition of The Fae Lord's Companion. It contains the previously published Parts 1, 2, 3, which are still available for purchase. 
     
    ~~The Fae Lord's Companion had adult content and deals with sensitive issues ~~~~Serialized on Tapas in the Premium Program as The Sidhe Lord's Mistress~~
    Show book
  • When a Duke Loves a Woman - A Sins for All Seasons Novel - cover

    When a Duke Loves a Woman - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    Gillie Trewlove knows what a stranger’s kindness can mean, having been abandoned on a doorstep as a baby and raised by the woman who found her there. So, when suddenly faced with a soul in need at her door—or the alleyway by her tavern—Gillie doesn’t hesitate. But he’s no infant. He’s a grievously injured, distractingly handsome gentleman who doesn’t belong in Whitechapel, much less recuperating in Gillie’s bed . . . 
    Being left at the altar is humiliating; being rescued from thugs by a woman—albeit a brave and beautiful one—is the pièce de résistance to the Duke of Thornley’s extraordinarily bad day. After nursing him back from the brink, Gillie agrees to help him comb London’s darker corners for his wayward bride. But every moment together is edged with desire and has Thorne rethinking his choice of wife. Yet Gillie knows the aristocracy would never accept a duchess born in sin. Thorne, however, is determined to prove to her that no obstacle is insurmountable when a duke loves a woman.
    Show book
  • Bridgerton - The Duke and I - cover

    Bridgerton - The Duke and I

    Julia Quinn

    • 6
    • 96
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in the beloved Regency-set world of her charming, powerful Bridgerton family, now a series created by Shonda Rhimes for Netflix. 
         
    In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and curtsey before a prince—while other dictates of the ton are unspoken yet universally understood. A proper duke should be imperious and aloof. A young, marriageable lady should be amiable…but not too amiable. 
    Daphne Bridgerton has always failed at the latter. The fourth of eight siblings in her close-knit family, she has formed friendships with the most eligible young men in London. Everyone likes Daphne for her kindness and wit. But no one truly desires her. She is simply too deuced honest for that, too unwilling to play the romantic games that captivate gentlemen. 
    Amiability is not a characteristic shared by Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings. Recently returned to England from abroad, he intends to shun both marriage and society—just as his callous father shunned Simon throughout his painful childhood. Yet an encounter with his best friend’s sister offers another option. If Daphne agrees to a fake courtship, Simon can deter the mamas who parade their daughters before him. Daphne, meanwhile, will see her prospects and her reputation soar. 
    The plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty: love ignores every rule... 
    This novel includes the 2nd epilogue, a peek at the story after the story.
    Show book
  • The Right Swipe - A Novel - cover

    The Right Swipe - A Novel

    Alisha Rai

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “The Right Swipe is everything you want in a Summer read: fun, clever, and so, so sexy.” — Popsugar 
    Alisha Rai returns with a sizzling new novel, in which two rival dating app creators find themselves at odds in the boardroom but in sync in the bedroom. 
    Rhiannon Hunter may have revolutionized romance in the digital world, but in real life she only swipes right on her career—and the occasional hookup. The cynical dating app creator controls her love life with a few key rules:  
    - Nude pics are by invitation only  
    - If someone stands you up, block them with extreme prejudice  
    - Protect your heart  
    Only there aren't any rules to govern her attraction to her newest match, former pro-football player Samson Lima. The sexy and seemingly sweet hunk woos her one magical night... and disappears.  
    Rhi thought she'd buried her hurt over Samson ghosting her, until he suddenly surfaces months later, still big, still beautiful—and in league with a business rival. He says he won't fumble their second chance, but she's wary. A temporary physical partnership is one thing, but a merger of hearts? Surely that’s too high a risk…
    Show book
  • City of Shadows - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Shadows - A London Fae...

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Alina knows she is not real – the fae queen spun an evil web to create her – but she wants more than to spend her days feeding off humans' energy to survive. She isn't content to lose herself in the dangerously attractive Reign. She wants a life of her own making.  
      
     Desperate to help the man who saved her life, Alina vows to find his missing sister. Alina is convinced that the general of the Fae Authority plays a part in her disappearance. She infiltrates the organisation and gets close to their strongest fighter. But while Samuel's tormented soul and masterful touch stirs in Alina a feeling of being human again, her loyalty to Reign makes her Samuel's enemy. Who should she trust?  
      
     This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book