"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Father 2 Saahab - A Journey from a Father's Son to a Son's Father - cover

Father 2 Saahab - A Journey from a Father's Son to a Son's Father

Sanjay Monga

Publisher: Pencil

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

About the Book: This book is all about a Father and son relationship, will try to tell you how a Father’s unsaid sacrifices, sacrifices with themselves just to gather the coins that could buy his son’s happiness. This book is a long, meandering journey of a beautiful relation which will take you to the house of three different generations to give you the right definitions for justifying the word Father Saahab. It is a journey of love, respect, expectations, emotions and disappointments which would definitely give insights of different phases of a Father from a Father’s son to Son’s Father.
 
About the Author: A 24 Years Old Author, Sanjay Monga is currently pursuing PhD in Clinical Nutritional Research at the Department of Food Science and Biotechnology, Gachon University, South Korea. A Researcher by day and the writer by night wrote this book to define the all the selfless sacrifices of a Father for his children and the family. Follow Him On Instagram : @Indianinkoreaa

Other books that might interest you

  • The Long Dark Road - an addictive and page-turning thriller - cover

    The Long Dark Road - an...

    P.R. Black

    • 2
    • 31
    • 0
    If you go, there's no coming back. 
     
    Dr Georgia Healey can't grieve. Her nineteen-year-old daughter went for a walk two years ago and vanished. The police never found Stephanie's body. The case has gone stale, but Georgia can't let it go. She knows Stephanie's out there, somewhere.
     
    On the anniversary of Stephanie's disappearance, Georgia's ready to re-interrogate university students, lecturers, Steph's past boyfriends, everyone. She treads the exact path where Stephanie vanished. Yet the shocking truth is even more than she can handle.
     
    When you seek the lost, be prepared for what you find . . . 
     
    Praise for P.R. Black: 
     
    'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff. The plot is good. I really couldn't see how it was going to work out ... It's a cracker' BOOKBAG
     
    'I absolutely loved this heart-stopping, spine-tingling novel that had me completely and utterly gripped throughout' Amazon Reviewer
     
    'Cleverly written with some great shockers and I had no idea how it would end – I wasn't disappointed' Amazon Reviewer
     
    'This was a fast-paced murder thriller that kept me turning the pages late into the night. It was intelligent and slick' Amazon Reviewer
     
    'It's always something of a risk trying a new author, but I was really glad I did ... I did not see the plot twist coming, and it was very surprising' Amazon Reviewer
    Show book
  • The Girl in the Pink Raincoat - A gripping World War 2 saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court - cover

    The Girl in the Pink Raincoat -...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 3
    • 54
    • 0
    In wartime it takes courage to follow your heart. 
     
    Manchester, 1939. 
     
    Everyone hated the heat and the deafening noise, but for Gracie the worst thing was the smell of chemicals that turned her stomach every morning when she arrived at the Rosenberg Raincoats factory. 
     
    Gracie is a girl on the factory floor. Jacob is the boss's charismatic nephew. When they fall in love, it seems as if the whole world is against them – especially Charlie Nuttall, who also works at the factory and has always wanted Gracie for himself. 
     
    But worse is to come when Jacob disappears and Gracie is devastated, vowing to find him. Can she solve the mystery of his whereabouts? Gracie will need all her strength and courage to find a happy ending.
    Show book
  • The Execution of Sherlock Holmes - And Other New Adventures of the Great Detective - cover

    The Execution of Sherlock Holmes...

    Donald Thomas

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Drugged, manacled, condemned to a dank cell in the depths of London’s infamous Newgate prison, the world’s greatest literary detective awaits execution by a vengeful crew of formidable enemies. Escape is impossible; death, a certainty. But not for Sherlock Holmes, who, in a stunning display of intellect and derring-do, will elude his hangman’s noose and live to fiddle, spy, and ratiocinate another day.
    Show book
  • The Three Graces Collection - cover

    The Three Graces Collection

    Laura du Pre

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Travel back to the court of the French Renaissance!
     
    Mingle with the royal court of France with the Cleves sisters.  Now get the stories of each sister: Marie, Henriette, and Catherine, in a single volume.  
     
    Book One:  Almost a Queen. Who wouldn't want to be Queen?
     
    Cousins to the King of Navarre, the Cleves sisters witness the glamour and danger of the French royal court firsthand. Youngest sister, Marie is trapped in an unhappy arranged marriage with her cousin, Henri, Prince de Conde. Determined to make the best of her situation, she awaits the wedding of the King of Navarre in Paris.
     
    Paris of 1572 boils with religious war, and few will make it out of the wedding celebrations alive. Those that do survive face an impossible choice: convert or die. Will Marie and Conde make the decision to abandon their Protestant faith in order to save their lives? Will it cost them their souls?
     
    Along with the threat of death comes a chance for true love with the king's younger brother, the Duc d'Anjou. Yet Marie promised to love honor and cherish her husband till death did them part. Will death soon part them? Is it possible to find love in the midst of tragedy?
     
    Book Two: Lady of the Court.  
     
    What do you do when your world falls apart?
     
    Eldest sister, Henriette, sits at the apex of the royal court, wife to one of King Henri III's most trusted advisors
     
    In a country torn apart by religious war, things can change in an instant, and no one in France is safe. Henriette is desperate to hold on to her life, and hand it on to the next generation. To do so, she must have an heir, something that she has so far failed to do.
     
    Book Three:  Fate's Mistress.  Fate can be a cruel mistress...
     
    Middle sister, Catherine, is married to the Duc de Guise, the most rabid Catholic in France. Ambitious and well-connected, Guise is the main rival for the French throne, which is currently occupied by an unpopular Henri III.
     
    Guise managed to win concessions from Henri, but concessions come with a steep price on his head. As his Duchesse, Catherine is in a dangerous position of her own. Determined to play her part in bringing about the downfall of the Valois and the rise of the Guise, Catherine will risk her own safety.
     
    But is the risk worth the rewards? Will either of them escape with their lives? Catherine has to take a chance for herself, and the consequences will change French history.
    Show book
  • Trial by Sorcery - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 1 - cover

    Trial by Sorcery - Dragon Riders...

    Richard Fierce

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Dragons can be dangerous …
     
    … if you don’t bond with them first.
     
    Eldwin wants to follow in his father’s footsteps and become a Dragon Guard, but not for the glory. With his family dead and their lands dying, the opportunity to join the dragon rider school is all he has. But before Eldwin can bond with a dragon and guard the skies, he must pass three tests to prove his worth.
     
    Compassion, magical aptitude, and armed combat.
     
    He’s determined to pass, but his maimed arm is a constant reminder of his disadvantage. Will the obstacles Eldwin faces keep him from reaching his dreams, or will he finally see what it’s like to ride the skies?
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    Trial by Sorcery is the first episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror
     
    Book 6: Eyes of Stone
     
    Book 7: Tooth and Claw
     
    Book 8: A Servant of Souls
     
    Book 9: Smoke and Shadow
     
    Book 10: The Dark Rider
    Show book
  • Face of Evil - cover

    Face of Evil

    George Morris De'Ath

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    If you play games with a killer... you can't afford to lose. 
     
    Looking for a subject for her book about evil, Lydia Tune travels to the infamous Mortem Asylum in seedy Decanten City. Her target is Jason Devere, a death row serial killer notorious for his precise and grotesque murders.
     
    Lydia is beautiful, ruthless and manipulative – she always gets what she wants. She knows the only way to get Jason to speak is to engage him in a dangerous battle of wits. Local detective and old friend Alex Gilbey warns her off the case, but he has no idea just how far Lydia will go to court darkness.
     
    The more Lydia digs into Jason's story, the clearer it becomes that there is a bigger story to uncover. But the problem with playing with killers is that they never play nice...
     
    A glittering and suspenseful debut psychological thriller, Face of Evil is impossible to put down. 
     
    What readers are saying about Face of Evil:
     
    'Dark and mysterious ... The stuff nightmares are made of. The atmosphere of the book set me on edge before the story actually began ... This is a spine-tingling and pacey read with twists and turns I didn't see coming. The ending is excellent and a rollercoaster ride of revelations. Very enjoyable' 4* reader review
     
    'There were creepy, tense, and twisty moments that I really enjoyed. If you like thrillers that involve asylums, serial killers and stories that grab you right away, you need to read this book' 3* reader review
     
    'I really enjoyed this thriller ... I could not put it down' 4* reader review
     
    'Fantastic read. I have been completely unable to put this one down. I cannot wait to read more by this author' 5* reader review
     
    'The author outdid himself on this one. The gore. The way it's written. It's just great! One of my favourites' 4* reader review
     
    'Not suitable for the faint of heart. Face of Evil is one of the most intense books I have read in a long time – but I love a book that can consume me so completely ... I loved every wakeful moment I spent with this book. This book is gory and intense and perfect for anyone who enjoys a bone-chilling horror mystery. Do I recommend this book – only if you are open to a brilliantly evil tale with a twist that will leave you unable to sleep for days on end' 4* reader review
    Show book