The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Aldaraia - Matthew Bishop #1 - cover

Aldaraia - Matthew Bishop #1

Burt Clinchandhill

Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The search for the biggest secret on Earth has begun. 
"If you love a good mystery like The Da Vinci Code, and conspiracy stories based on true facts, Aldaraia is a must read." ~ Benjamin Trotter 
When Jennifer Porter's father dies from a mysterious illness, she inherits a 400-year-old book, titled Aldaraia sive Soyga voco'r, written in an unknown language that her father had been trying to decode before his death. With no idea where to start, Jennifer turns to the esteemed Yale professor, Matthew Bishop for help, and the two form an unlikely friendship as they begin to unlock the book's secrets. 
They soon discover vital components have been omitted, and embark upon a global search for a series of hidden scrolls destined to solve one of the world's greatest mysteries. Yet Jennifer and Bishop are not the only ones interested in the book's secrets, and their quest becomes a dangerous and terrifying race against time. 
EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first book in the "Matthew Bishop" series of religious conspiracy thrillers, ideal for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. [DRM-Free] 
"This is one big page turner. Very accurate on all the details, across many centuries, a story intertwined to a big end." ~ Roos Dahmen 
BOOKS BY BURT CLINCHANDHILL:Matthew Bishop – 1: AldaraiaMatthew Bishop – 2: Lemuria [Coming Spring 2021]Kursk47 Hours 
MORE GREAT THRILLERS FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:The "Eloah" Trilogy by Lex AllenThe "A Point Thriller" Series by Jeff AltabefForgive Me, Alex by Lane Diamond 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • A Beauty Refined (Sapphire Brides Book #2) - cover

    A Beauty Refined (Sapphire...

    Tracie Peterson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Tracie Peterson Delivers Bestselling Historical Fiction with Romance and AdventurePhoebe Von Bergen is excited to accompany her father when he travels from Germany to purchase sapphires in Montana. Little does she know that her father's plans--for the gemstones and his daughter--are not what they seem.Ian Harper, a lapidary working in Helena, finds the young woman staying at the Broadwater Hotel more than a little intriguing. Yet the more he gets to know her, the more he realizes that her family story is based on a lie--a lie she has no knowledge of. And Ian believes he knows the only path that will lead her to freedom.	Meeting Ian has changed everything. Phoebe is determined to stay in America, regardless of her father's plans. But she may not be prepared for the unexpected danger as the deception begins to unravel.
    Show book
  • At Love's Command (Hanger's Horsemen Book #1) - cover

    At Love's Command (Hanger's...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    Haunted by the horrors of war, ex-cavalry officer Matthew Hanger leads a band of mercenaries known as Hanger's Horsemen who have become legends in 1890s Texas. They defend the innocent and obtain justice for the oppressed. But when a rustler's bullet leaves one of them at death's door, they're the ones in need of saving. 
     
    Dr. Josephine Burkett is used to men taking one look at her skirts and discounting her medical skills. What she's not used to is having a man change his mind in a heartbeat and offer to assist her in surgery. Matthew Hanger's dedication to his friend during recovery earns Josephine's respect, and when she hears of her brother's abduction, he becomes her only hope for rescue. 
     
    Matt has stared down ruthless outlaws, betrayal, and injury, but when a bossy lady doctor crawls under his skin, his heart is tempted to surrender. And when she is caught in the crossfire, he may have to sacrifice everything--even his team--to save her.
    Show book
  • On Love's Gentle Shore (Prince Edward Island Dreams Book #3) - A Novel - cover

    On Love's Gentle Shore (Prince...

    Liz Johnson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fifteen years after she left Prince Edward Island, Natalie O'Ryan had no plans to return. But when her fiancé, music producer Russell Jacobs, books their wedding in her hometown and schedules a summer at Rose's Red Door Inn, she sets out to put the finishing touches on the perfect wedding. But she can't possibly prepare for a run-in with Justin Kane--the best friend she left behind all those years ago after promising to stay.Justin's never forgotten Natalie or the music career he always dreamed of pursuing. He'd been prepared to follow her off the island until his dad died and he was left to run the family dairy farm. He's done the best he can with the life that was thrust upon him--but with Natalie back in the picture, he begins to realize just how much joy he's been missing.After Natalie's reception venue falls through, she must scramble to find an alternative, and the only option seems to be a barn on Justin's property. As they work together to get the dilapidated building ready for the party, Natalie and Justin discover the groundwork for forgiveness--and that there may be more than an old friendship between them.
    Show book
  • Once Upon a Campus - cover

    Once Upon a Campus

    Karen Kingsbury

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Ever wonder what it would be like to follow a couple of incoming Liberty University freshmen through their college experience? Run with them through campus as they search for Green Hall, sit with them at convocation - the largest Christian student gathering in the world. Cheer with them from the stands on a football Saturday. And feel your heart pound as romance begins and lifelong friendships start.  Ready? Here's your chance. Read Part 1 of Once Upon a Campus today!
    Show book
  • Troubled Waters (Montana Rescue Book #4) - cover

    Troubled Waters (Montana Rescue...

    Susan May Warren

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    Billionaire Ian Shaw can have everything he wants--except a happy ending. Or at least that's what it feels like with his fortune recently liquidated, his niece, Esme, still missing, and the woman he loves refusing to speak to him. In fact, he doubts she would date him even if they were stranded on a deserted island.Despite her love for Ian, Sierra Rose knows he has no room in his life for her as long as the mystery of his missing niece goes unsolved. The only problem is, Sierra has solved it, but a promise to Esme to keep her whereabouts secret has made it impossible to be around Ian.When the PEAK chopper is damaged and Sierra lacks the funds to repair it, Ian offers a fundraising junket for large donors on his yacht in the Caribbean. But the three-day excursion turns into a nightmare when a rogue wave cripples the yacht and sends the passengers overboard. Shaken up and soaked to the bone, Ian finally has a chance to test his theory when he and Sierra do indeed find themselves washed up on a strange, empty shore.It will take guts and gumption for the PEAK team to rescue the duo. But it will take a miracle to rescue Ian and Sierra's relationship.
    Show book
  • Wait for Me (Montana Rescue Book #6) - cover

    Wait for Me (Montana Rescue Book...

    Susan May Warren

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Pete Brooks can't believe he's waited an entire year for Jess Tagg to return to Montana, only to have her break his heart by getting engaged to her ex-fiancé. Worse, a series of mistakes on the job have cost lives, and Pete isn't sure he wants to continue to work in Search and Rescue. Maybe if he can just get over Jess, he can figure out how to move forward. EMT Jess Tagg has returned to Montana to finally give her heart to Pete, but it seems he's no longer interested. When a terrible fight between them sparks an impulsive decision, she finds herself crashed on the side of a highway along with Esme Shaw. And just when she thinks things couldn't get any worse, she and Esme are taken captive and into the untamed Montana wilderness--with murderous intent. Now Pete and the other PEAK Rescue Team members are in a race against time, the elements, and the actions of a vengeful man. Pete will have to use everything he's learned to find Jess and Esme--and pray that his past mistakes don't cost him the life of the woman he can't stop loving.
    Show book